nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grumpy Sunday

I'm frustrated tonight, over something that's pretty small. I tend to take things into myself, and will end up finding my own fault in things that half the time have nothing at all to do with me. Not sure where that comes from or why it is, but it exists, it happens, I deal.
Tonight, it's homework. I've tried everything under the sun to help my son remember to bring it home. I've tried incentives and consequences, writing it down in a homework organizer, you name it. I'm frustrated because I'm hitting a wall here, not knowing what else to to try to help this kid remember to bring what he needs home. Maybe it's just persistence, maybe it's something time and maturity will help...I don't know.
Coughed myself into another wheezing fit tonight. I can't help but think there's something in this house I'm allergic to, that's causing this. I'm going to make an appt. with a doctor or allergist because tonight's episode freaked me out a bit. If I keel over and stop breathing because I'm too stubborn to go to a doctor and get a simple medication that'll stop it, that's just stupidity on my part. I'm not a big fan of taking medication but I AM a big fan of living, breathing and sticking around for my kids so I think the answer is pretty clear for this particular dilemma. God only knows what's triggering these.
I'm currently hoping an overdose of honey buns will bring my frame of mind up. Honey buns and lots and lots of ice water.
Grumpy. Grrr!
G'nite, then.
N.

8:59 p.m. - 2004-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged