nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hargitay and Mansfield...sounds like a new drink.

I've watched countless episodes of Law and Order:SVU and hadn't a clue that Mariska Hargitay, aka Olivia Benson, was the daughter of Jayne Mansfield.
Strange, considering I'm the Queen of Useless Trivia such as that.
Ryan wrestling tonight was a picture. His face reddened, sweaty hair sticking up at angles from his head, clear concentration practically glowing off of him. They paired him with another boy who must have been involved last year because he took my Ry down like a pro. Ryan popped right back up and went back to it. His stubborn nature has found a healthy outlet.
They're back in school tomorrow and I have things to do before work tomorrow evening. Gramps wants groceries and I need to pick up his dog license for Pugsly. I'm renting a carpet shampooer to do his apartment rugs next week and have to put down the deposit this week. And my house needs some work after three days with four kids running amok.
I'm cold, chilled again to the bone from running in and out of the cold. I'm going to tuck them off to dreamland and then immerse myself in a hot tub. Early bedtime tonight as I'm more tired than they are.
My brain feels heavy tonight, like it's crowding itself inside my skull. I welcome the peace that sleep will bring, look forward to that brief escape.
Happy Monday night/MLK day.
Sleep well.
N.

8:00 p.m. - 2005-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged