nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relative happiness and hairy hurrahs!

Easter was busy and filled with more family than I can shake a stick at.
The boys loved all of it, loved searching for the eggs and the baskets and candy and all the family everywhere.
The only happening to mar the lovely day was having to leave for work. There's something horribly depressing about leaving just after your last family member gets there, leaving your children behind and going a place you hate for a whopping four hours, knowing all the while that everyone's there, enjoying the games the family plays and being...together. I miss that so much. It was really good to see everyone, though. My uncle from upstate even came and all three of his kids (not really kids anymore-21, 18, and 17!)
Planning for the trip is in full force, although we've run into a glitch. I have no credit cards (for very good reasons, I assure you! Temptation I certainly DO NOT need and debt I can live without) and so making reservations has been not so easy. I'm still working on it, though. Come hell or high water, we're getting the heck outta Dodge.
The boys got all their little hairs cut today and they look adorable. Ryan decided to step away from his typical "fade" and got something that's so completely "badboy", it rocks. He pulls it off well. It's all short but spiky and jagged on top, shorn tight on the sides and back and the stylist razor-cut it for him. It's hard to describe but the boy is stylin'. He loves it and I have to say I love it too. Trevor is his dimpled, darling self, tried and true in his "fade".
You couldn't pay me enough to live in the tsunami-wracked areas. Now they have quake activity? Eek. I think I'd be moving pretty darn quick. I'll take tornadoes any day. Poor people.
I have a headache and have to get to bed anyway. Gramps has bloodwork and an IVP for his urologist tomorrow bright and early tomorrow morning and I need to get my ass up early to take him.
SO. Thank you for the notes, all of you. Sharing the love!
Happy Monday night.
N.

10:08 p.m. - 2005-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged