nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freedom tastes like cream soda

Venus Vibrance. I saw a commercial for this particular piece of equipment tonight. It's (of all things) a vibrating razor. For women. Why on God's green Earth would any female want a vibrating piece of sharp metal? That just makes me shudder. I think of vibrations and the pieces parts I like vibrated and those pieces had better never be anywhere near a razor. Nope. No sirree Bob.
***
American Idol night. Two songs per singer. I really figured that Scotty or Federov would go before Constantine last week. In all fairness, they probably should have but Constantine sucked last week. I think the final two will be Bo and Carrie. My personal favoritism excused, I think they're the better singers. Vonzell has good pipes but not much for stage presence, in my useless opinion. And hearing her sing, just this second, I don't like her. Go, Simon. Ick.
***
I quit my job yesterday. I have a few other prospects and enough of a cushion to be okay with it. I hated it and beyond that, with my knee the way it's been, it's been difficult the last several days. My manager had scheduled me days on end and my knee was certainly showing it. Even the physical therapist commented that it was all swollen again. Add into the equation that the girl I followed shift-wise had completely stopped doing a damned thing during her shift. No stocking, no cleaning, nada. The manager wasn't surprised, evidenced by her comments and her tone of voice when I told her I was quitting. Overall, I'm comfortable with the decision and the boys are over the moon to have more time with me.
'Nuff said.
***
I'd forgotten how much I love cream soda. I grabbed it instead of root beer earlier today and it was a welcome surprise for my taste buds.
Happy Tuesday night. I hope the sun sets on a healthy, happy you tonight.
N.

8:07 p.m. - 2005-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged