nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boys and dreams

Hmmm...someone from Milwaukee has been checking into my diary on a regular basis. Perhaps I should say even more than regular as it appears that they've been checking in for an update about five times a day. That indicates to me that it's probably not someone from Dland, and certainly not someone who has me on a "favorite" status as updates show up there. Not sure, really, who they are (other than an i.p. address and some other basic info found by checking into that i.p.) or how they found me...I guess since there's been no harm shown, I'll just take it as a casual observer. Just sort of interests me to see such a frequent visitor.
Trevor spent last night with J and some of today as well. He ended up coming home with a television, of all things, from a garage sale for his room! They'd gone to some garage sale and some guy had given it to Trev. He was quite proud of himself. I had to laugh. It's probably a good ten to fifteen years old and God only know if it works (I haven't attempted to hook it up yet). I'm going to have to get someone to run coax to his room.
And Ry is having Logan over tonight. In fact, I just finished setting the sleep timer for them a little bit ago. He's such a cute kid, that Logan. I feel awful for him. His older brother, Andrew, beats the crap out of him routinely. He actually knocked him silly just before they dropped Logan off this afternoon and ended up giving the poor kid a huge shiner and bruised cheek. Mean little shit! Andrew's about 11 and Logan a small 8. Tiny little guy, although a little taller than my Ry. His stepmother is completely lost as to how to handle Andrew. She was visibly at the end of her rope when she let Logan out of the car today. Not a fun situation.

***
We got the yardwork completely done today and most of the housework. I've still got some laundry to work on but overall, tomorrow should be a fairly easygoing day. I'm looking forward to running 'round the yard with squirt guns with the boys and devoting a leisurely day to my book.
Happy Weekend, all.
N.

11:20 p.m. - 2005-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged