nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Minor update

It's been a funny day. Not ha-ha funny, just unusual funny.
Good parts: Trevor's Red, White and Blue Celebration (read:concert) at school was wonderful, in the offkey, cute kids, so patriotic it makes your teeth hurt kind of wonderful. Trevor, individually, really gave his all and I'm proud of his efforts. He's been singing these songs in the shower for the last month, preparing to stand in front of his school and assorted parents. And he looked so handsome and grown up, standing there with the other kids. He's gone through so many changes this year and is rushing headlong in to pre-adolescence. My not-so-little Dimple King.
Grams was coherent although in a little pain when I visited today. Her spirits seemed better than the last time I visited her. Always good.
I visited the hair stylist yesterday and got my hairs cut, as well as a blonding in prep for Summer. Happily, it didn't end up all brassy and today, after a shower and styling I still look like me, so that was a nice happening.
Not-so-good parts: J invited Trevor to an Indians game tonight (I'd sure like to know where they keep getting these "free" tickets from! I need a hookup) and they've left for it but it's looking like rain so they may end up rained out. J has been having these anxiety attacks, too, and that may end the evening early. Keeping my fingers crossed that it all goes smoothly. At least if they're rained out, you can refund the tickets for another game another day.
We have a long weekend ahead of us, with Memorial Day and then the day after is something called a Waiver Day for the teachers here. No school for four days and then back for just two till school's done for this year. I'm amazed (as usual) by how quickly this year flew by. Onward and upwards, I guess.
Ah, well. Off to make dinner for Ry-guy. Happy Memorial Day weekend, everyone. Be safe!
N.

6:26 p.m. - 2005-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged