nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy work

It's been a day of busy work, things I do just to keep occupied. Some were things I've been putting off (like scrubbing the tub out and de-toxifying my basement walls) and some of it was just decluttering. The boys have been in and out all day, sometimes just the two and at other times dragging in half the neighborhood. I wish I were comfortable enough to allow them to just play in the front yard without supervision but I don't. I worry about the people who drive too fast and whether the kids will get the heck out of the way. In all likelyhood, they won't. I've watched the neighbor kids and they pay no attention whatsoever. So if they aren't going to play in the backyard, then I have to be out front with them, which isn't always convenient or easy when you have other things to accomplish. I supervised a madhouse game of tag and hide and seek, as well as a squirt gun war with just about every boy within a mile radius of us. I think I've fulfilled my kid quota for the day.
All the laundry is finally done and the floors have all been swept. Dishes are washed and put away and my bathroom is sparkling. A shower is going to be positively orgasmic.
I feel at loose ends today, in spite of the busy work. I'm not in my natural swing of things. No school tomorrow and that's set me off a bit, as has a few other changes in my typical pattern. Something's missing. And as my entry yesterday vaguely covered, I have things on my mind.
Sleep was not my friend last night. I was up by 2:30 in the morning, too hot and tummy hurting and just in all around discomfort. I settled into the couch, to watch some movie called Highwaymen. I should say I watched bits and pieces because I was exhausted and kept nodding off but then waking back up again. I think I finally got a semi-restful bit of about 2 hrs between 4 and 6 and then was up because Ryan and Logan awoke.
Tonight had better improve or I'm going to be one cranky Mama tomorrow.
Happy Sunday. I hope your weekend was filled with peace and sunshine.
N.

5:31 p.m. - 2005-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged