nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surprise day

It was a good day. If it sounds like I'm surprised by that, it's because I am. I honestly thought my patience would be non-existent and I'd be frazzled chasing after the herd of kids I had all day. Couldn't be farther from the truth. In all, I had a total of five kids today. Ironically, they all behaved rather well and we had a good day. They were pretty settled, trading Yu-Gi-Oh cards and playing PS2 and rambling around as kids are wont to do, until about 11:30. I decided at that point to pack a quickie lunch and we trundled off to the park around the corner. I think we spent close to three hours there, with the kids climbing like monkeys all over every structure and playing every game from tag to hide and seek to some game they created that lost me two seconds in.
It was nice. Back to school tomorrow, for just two more days. How it's all flown!
Currently the Indians are kicking Minnesota's ass. The sun shone bright and lovely today, with hardly a cloud in the sky. It was mild and the air smelled so sweetly today. My sons are happy and healthy and bright and amazing.
Life is good.
***
I think we're going camping this weekend. It's not supposed to rain until the early part of next week and should be fairly nice this weekend. It'll be a good start to our Summer, I think. I need to unload the tent, get it set up for airing and weather-proofing. Just basic organizational things. I'm looking forward to it.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:51 p.m. - 2005-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged