nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lonely

I'm craving comfort and a huge cuddle right now, something soft to sink into, someone strong to lean on. There isn't anything major going on in my life, no drama or huge issues, really. Things are affecting some of those around me and I'm dealing with the aftershocks there but there's no real cause in my own existence to make me want to hunker down and just not be alone.
Maybe it's the small dissatisfactions or the little irritations just getting to me.
I want to shut down, hide away from the everyday for awhile, drown myself in dark and silence. Want to not feel, not hear, not speak. Paint the world with a dark, dark color just to block out the brilliance out there, just to have a little peace.
I'm thankful that Ohio doesn't have hurricanes. I'm hoping that those in the Gulf states are okay and that their lives return to normal as quickly as possible.
It's not a pity party I'm going through. It's not a "poor me, my life sucks" scenario. There are plenty of people in worse situations than I am right now. I'm not upset or really even depressed. Just...needy, I guess.
I just relish the quiet and the blurred edges that are coming with night. And I'd give anything to just have a partner in my solace, to have someone to curl up against and into, someone to wrap up in.
***
I've begun the packing process at Ave's old house. Four boxes into it and I've only cleaned out two cabinets. I'm thinking this might be a long process.
And I think I've finally finished at the optometrist's office. The movers came in today and boxed up nearly everything. I spoke with the doc this evening and she said if she needed me any further, she'd call. I'm thinking that's not going to happen as there shouldn't really be anything else to do, except sort through the detritus.
The boys are doing well with school. No problems at this point and that's how I'd like to keep it. They actually come home happy and that's a good thing. No problems with AnalTeacher and that's also a good thing. Let's keep our fingers crossed this continues.
***
Snuggle those you love. Curl up and enjoy the comfort of their presence in your lives.
Relish the small joys that we're given.
N.

10:04 p.m. - 2005-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged