nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dog Shit Debacle

I just had to mention TheOldBatNextDoor, right?
I hopped in the van today to head up to Gramps' and got as far as the main street only to notice a huge lump of what looked like crap on the hood of the van.
Perplexed, I backed down my street and into my drive then climbed out to see if it was what I thought it was.
Oh, yes. There, and on my windshield wiper and on the side panel of the van and sitting in the little indentation where the wipers connect to the vehicle. My van was literally covered in shit.
TheOldBat was mowing her yard (yes, MOWING! We had two inches of snow that melted yesterday and she's MOWING!) and refused to shut it off or even really acknowledge my presence until I stepped in front of her. Long story short, she admitted to putting the dog shit on my van (claims she tossed it into the bushes and must have missed---RIGHT) but also felt vindicated because she claims it's my own fault for allowing my dog to leave it in her yard to begin with.
Now, after her numerous complaints this Summer, I've kept a hugely close eye on our dog, have gone outside with her each and every time she goes and have even gone so far as to herd her back into our yard when she gets CLOSE to OldBat's yard, especially after the last Crap Fiasco. I can say with perfect certainty that the crap was not from my dog.
OldBat refused to accept that. She went off on some tangent I couldn't even fathom then went back to her mowing.
I retired to my living room to call one of my handy dandy local policemen (not an official call, just a friendly "can you advise me" sort of call).
Then it was back to dealing with TheOldBat. Basic crunchdown of the conversation is that I will be taking Gracie out via leash only and if she tosses one more piece of crap anywhere near my home, she's aware that I'm calling the cops on her old and batty ass and pressing charges. It's childish and stupid. It'd be one thing if there was even a possibility that my dog had caused the mess. I'd apologize and gracefully clean it up, if only to save the peace. There is no possible way that it was a result of my pooch and I refuse to be treated in such a crude manner. I also told her that if she's that concerned about a dog taking a dump in her yard then she needs to set up a damned videocam and catch it on film before accusing someone and then smearing dog shit on their vehicle.
Good Lord.
*sigh*
After that, the rest of the day was cake. Gramps is now the proud owner of a cigarette rolling machine and has decided he will roll his cigs from now on to save money. I made pork chops tonight and took him up a plate. He was happily rolling when I got there but was just as happy to eat.
Funny man.
***
So. How was your day? Did Monday treat you nicely? Anything you want to share?
Happy Monday.
N.

8:53 p.m. - 2005-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged