nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tiny update

Tonight was Christmas concert night. I don't know what it is about hearing kids singing, all dolled up and nervous, that makes me tear up every time. No joke. I'm sitting there, listening to the carols and squeaky voices and thinking about how fast they're all growing up and how dear these moments are to me.
Tears welled up but I don't think anyone else noticed. I'm such a wuss.
***
I'm hoping to get some more Christmas shopping done tomorrow while the boys're at school. Only a few days left until Christmas break and then they'll be under foot. Not much time left to get the loot and get it put away!
***
Next week is Cookie Baking Week. I need to get on the ball and get some of them started. I figured I'd give some of them as gifts and the rest we'll be lucky to still have after a day or two. Cookie Monsters!
***
Not alot else to say. It's been a quiet day or two, filled with the mundane details that color our daily lives. It's nice :)
Happy Wednesday.
N.

9:09 p.m. - 2005-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged