nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think I'm God's idea of a bad joke.

The weekend graced us with a soft and fluffy blanket of snow, covering everything and drifting easily.
This on top of a bucketload of rain, which froze and created an ultra-nifty skating rink for cars, everywhere you went.
As Ohio goes, it's been a mild Winter and it's sort of strange to go back to snow. Maybe I was spoiled by the last few months but 20 degree weather just seems...cold to me.
I know. I'm grimacing at me too.
***
My sons are trying my patience this week. Ryan got a detention because he purposely skipped an in-class lunch with his teacher after smacking another boy in the back for hitting Ry's gf (one of 4 gf's). Got that? Ok. Trevor came home today with not one but TWO detentions, one for tossing his paper on the floor and refusing to do it then slamming the door with tremendous force when his teacher sent him to the principal (#2). *sigh* I'm thinking we're going to change my counseling to family counseling, if this keeps up. When I questioned Trev about today's events, he admitted to losing his temper, said he had questions that the teacher wouldn't let him ask and so he got frustrated.
They had Scouts tonight and while they were there, I hit Wally World in order to bone up on goody bag goodies for the Valentine's parties on Friday. (Assuming, of course, either boy ends up allowed to attend, at the rate they're going!)
***
ThatCousin has been pushing like mad for me to commit to participating in the W@lk Americ@ thingie she's doing for M.0.D. To be honest, I've about had my fill of fundraisers. And before you stone me to death for saying that, keep in mind I've participated in or donated to everything from United Way to the Relay for Life in the last year, not to mention every stinking fundraiser the boys have had for school and Scouts. I'm burned out. ThatCousin is pushing the M.0.D. thing so harshly because she and her family have been chosen as an ambassador family for this year. I'm not saying it's not a worthy cause, or that I'm not proud for them or that I don't think it's an awesome opportunity to get their message out there but just because I'm family doesn't mean I'm the ONLY STINKING FAMILY MEMBER SHE HAS and that doesn't mean I have to do everything stinking thing she asks.
Eek. I'm just a *little* stretched thin in the patience dept. today.
***
I'm tired. Really. Tired. I feel like I haven't slept in milleniums. That's completely not the truth as I've slept a tremendous amount in the last three weeks or so (something that occurs when I'm down---I hibernate). It's bizarre. Realistically, I know why it is and I know that eventually, it's going to let up. Keeping a PMA is going to help before too long, it has to. For the most part, I'm doing okay. It's just the bad days seem so very bad, and it seems to take more good to even out one not so good.
Someone please tell me this gets easier. Please?
N.

8:31 p.m. - 2006-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged