nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tiddlybittly

V-Day, over and done with for yet another year. I didn't skip it, exactly. More like I just muddled through. The boys and I fixed dinner and I gave them each a little-boy-sized box of candy and balloons. Happy dappy.
I'm still toughing through this crappy cold or whatever it is I've acquired. It's really painful to swallow but as with V-Day, I'm muddling through.
Let's see..what else is new?
BabyBeater'sWife is going to have to move soon. They pounded a For Sale sign into her front lawn this afternoon. The house actually belongs to BabyBeater (via his first wife) and I believe, since he's still in prison, that his family has arranged (with his blessing) to sell the house. Their divorce was finalized last Fall and I've heard through the neighborhood grapevine that he's been trying to get her out ever since. I won't be upset to see the house gone to someone else. I wasn't relishing the idea of having BabyBeater back in the neighborhood when he inevitably gets out of prison and I've chronicled my difficulties with his (now EX!) wife.
Trev and Ry have a Raingutter Regatta coming up next month. In fact, of all days, it's on my birthday. Good distraction. Heh. They get to construct little boats and then blow them with all of their hot air down literal gutters filled with water. It's fun to watch.
TheOldBatNextDoor is having her big old pine tree in the front yard cut down. And she's had the plumbers in this week as well. She had mentioned, back before tossing dog crap on my van, that she was undecided as to whether she was going to sell or rent out her house. I'm thinking she's prepping for a sell. I might have a whole bunch of new neighbors!
How sad. I'm excited about new neighbors. I'm turning into that scary lady who keeps way too much of an eye on the street she lives on.
***
I spent quite a bit of time the last several days, immersed in movies galore. I enjoyed The Skeleton Key (love Kate Hudson), thought The Forgotten was a little different, disliked The Notebook (more because my frame of mind toward romance-y stuff is soured right now) and was completely skeeved by House of 1000 Corpses. I haven't watched the sequel yet, The Devil's Rejects, but I'm thinking it'll be watched in broad daylight, THANKS.
I've also gotten my books from Amazon and have been happily curled up with those as well. Good stuff.
Happy Wednesday. Here's to the end of a week.
N.
P.s. I borrowed an idea from Lerin. Go see at and contribute.

8:55 p.m. - 2006-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged