nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Batting cages and go-kart crashing

Wow! I resized those pics but you sure couldn't tell!
I decided today that we weren't going to spend the whole day trapped inside by the rain. Trevor's birthday was Thursday and because it was a weekday, there was minimal celebration. Due to the fact that tomorrow is Mother's Day, moms weren't too fond of the idea of their kiddos coming to my house and spending the night tonight so we're going to have a sleepover next weekend.
Today the boys and I went to the other side of Woo-town and spent several hours at this place that has go-karts, a batting cage, etc. They spent a huge amount of time in the batting cages and did better than I'd thought they would. Go-karts were a huge favorite too, with Ryan forgetting to put on the brakes when it came time to end his turn. He slammed into the back of the line of go-karts and nearly came out of his! I wobbled between a gut fear and laughing my ass off at his expression. It was cute. They enjoyed lazer tag too, and played a few video games. Then we went for pizza.
All in all, they ran themselves and me ragged but it was worth it. Trev had a blast and I wanted to make sure he felt special.
***
We've had rain for several days straight and it's not supposed to let up for another four days or so. While I don't mind, it's driving the boys just a little nuts. It's difficult for them to be pent up inside the house for days on end and most of it's been cold rain, not really a good thing to be out in. I've given in a few times and let them romp in puddles. We're looking forward to sunshine!
Not alot to post tonight...I'm right on the cusp of brain-dead. Going to curl up with my book and veg.
Happy weekend!
N.

7:16 p.m. - 2006-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged