nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet birthday day.

The boys had a blast at their Regatta yesterday. Trev placed 2nd in his division and came home with a trophy. He's a happy camper.
Quiet day here today. The weather was gorgeous, sunny and warm. It gave the boys time to be out and in it, slogging a baseball back and forth and tripping off of their skateboards.
Reese can't seem to stay in our yard and I had to keep him tied up. I hate doing it but because he's not the brightest bulb in the box, it's taking me time to train him (assuming I can GET him trained). He's sweet just not as smart as I became accustomed to with Gracie-Lou.
I've managed to teach him to sit, with lots and lots of treats. He's learning to shake but can't seem to get a grip on "heeling" while walking or coming when called. Crazy goof.
Overall, a pleasant enough day to turn 32.
Thanks to all for the birthday wishes. It's nice to know you're thinking of me.
Not a lot to share today. Quiet is a nice change of pace for me!
Happy Tuesday.
N.

10:12 p.m. - 2007-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged