nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hrm

Crazy weather.
70's on Tuesday, 60's yesterday and today? Snow. Not just flurries. Full-fledged snow, with school cancelled because there was ice UNDER the snow and the roads were treacherous.
Crazy, I tell ya.
The boys and I had a nice, quiet day at home, shuffling around in our jammies all day and just being slugs. It was lovely.
There are a few things I'm having trouble adjusting to with the new pooch, Reese. He's a great dog but he's not Gracie---he can't go out in the yard without being on a leash because he won't stay in the yard. That wasn't something I had to teach Grace, she just DID it. Reese is hellbent on running the neighborhood and tries to do so even when on the leash! And because he's a boy, he has to have something to pee ON. That just wasn't something we had to deal with in Graciedog.
Other than those two situations (ironic that both have to do with his potty methods), he's a wonderful addition to our family. I just need to adjust a bit.
In a complete change of topic, I'm watching the commercial for Gap's "boyfriend trouser" and I love it. The last several years, I think I've loved most of Gap's commercials, mainly because of their usage of music.
Speaking of which!
I've decided to, in my last a-little-over-a-week that I have left, post the first 20 songs that come up when I hit Shuffle on my Ipod. Without further ado:
N.'s Random Top 20 Shuffle!

1)Feel like Makin' Love---Bad Company
2)Somewhere I Belong---Linkin Park
3)Ohio is for Lovers---Hawthorne Heights
4)It's Been Awhile---Staind
5)Der Kommisar---Falco
6)Dontcha---Pussycat Dolls
7)U & Ur Hand---Pink
8)Send Me An Angel---Real Life *80's song*
9)Turn to the Sky---March Violets (Some kind of wonderful Sndtrk)
10)In Your Eyes---Peter Gabriel
11)In God's Hands---Nelly Furtado
12)The Road I'm On---3 Doors Down
13)Sweet Jane---Velvet Underground
14)All These Lives---Chris Daughtry
15)Left of Center---Suzanna Vega
16)Pussy Control---Prince
17)Harden My Heart---Quarterflash
18)King of Pain---The Police
19)Golgotha Tenement Blues---Machines of Loving Grace (The Crow sndtrk)
20)Come to Jesus---Mindy Smith

There ya have it. Oddly, there seems to be a halfway sexual tone to some of those songs!! Hmmm...
Happy Thursday.
N.

8:29 p.m. - 2007-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged